Providing Leadership in Literacy and Education for the Commonwealth

Standing Committees & Board Committees

Standing Committees & Chairs 2021-2022

Board Meeting Registration, Jenny Gadd and Rosie Colbert 

Conference & Meeting, Michael Williams

  • 2021 Conference, Sandee Cecchini
  • 2022 Conference, Frani Thomas

Finance, Katherine Mack


  • Reference Manual, Barbara Buhrman

KSLA Director of Member Services, Emily Reed

  • Educational Resource Development, Andy Morrison
  • Families and Reading, Debbie Urso
  • International Involvement, Pam Brandon
  • Publication Managing Editors, Meganlyn Norris
  • Keystone Reader Newsletter Editor, Katie Haun
  • Pennsylvania Reads Editors, Nanci Werner Burke, Annemarie Jay, Katie Ciampa, Lynne Dorfman, Jan Pizarro
  • Social Media, Aileen Hower
  • Website, Emily Reed

Literacy Advocacy, Cindy Anderson

Board Committees & Chairs 2021-2022

Diversity and Equity, Renee Jacobs

Historian, Margaret Ziegenfuss

ILA and Chapter Awards, Eric MacDonald

  • ILA Award, Rita Sorrentino & Meganlyn Morris
  • ILA Exemplary Reading Program, Michael Williams
  • KSLA Celebrate Literacy Award, Beth Madarang & Colleen Judge
  • KSLA Chapter Awards, Janice Adair, Sondra Jones
  • Exemplary Service Awards, Stephanie Romano

Keystone to Reading Book Award, Rose Cappelli

  • Elementary Award, Rose Cappelli and Glendia Kennedy
  • Secondary Award, Aileen Hower and Emily Reed

Nominations and Election, Sondra Jones

Professional Development (Act 45 & Act 48), Aileen Hower

Strategic Planning, Sondra Jones

Contact Us

Follow Us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software